First Foray in Party Planning

This month, I was too preoccupied with planning for Ayumi’s birhday that I did not have any time at all to even sit down and plan for our wedding. It was my very first experience in DIY-ing most of the aspects of the party and working around a theme has definite advantage as it helos me to stay focus on what is possible or otherwise. Also, DIY-ing and sourcing for materials enabled me to save alot considering that budget was a tad too tight with all the Taxes and Insurance due on the same month. But yeah, for this wedding, I would want to DIY some of the items as we want a very personalised and customised wedding, I want to enjoy Our Day and not having to listen to people’s comments. I mean good ideas and constructive ones (esp ones that border on customs and religion) I will definitely take. But if people wanna comment that “Eh tak lawalah decor” or “Asal amik yang ni? Yang lagi satu kan bagus?” I will be damn pissed off.

During my previous one, I was on the verge of tears when relatives from the other side commented on every aspect of my wedding, Ada aja diaorang nak comment. Come on, I had the best ones for the event back in 2006. Daun Dco, Fazana Catering, Versari Ade (and they were not as expensive as they are now! Gulp… -_-)…but macam siak aja orang2 comment. Sakit hati. Atas pelamin pon orang bisik2, “Kau jangan buat tu, jangan nak sengih2, jangan tu jangan ni”.

So for this wedding with K, Our Wedding will be OURS. Our ideas and Our Way.

On a lighter note, check out Ayumi’s Barbie Birthday!

Sri Ayu